No edit summary |
No edit summary |
||
Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
{{DISPLAYTITLE:Rebuke}} | {{DISPLAYTITLE:Rebuke}}<!-- | ||
{{forcemenu}}<!-- | |||
-->{{forcemenu}}<!-- | |||
--><div class="topdiv"><!-- | --><div class="topdiv"><!-- | ||
--><p class="single nomargin">You harmlessly absorb or deflect one [[Force power]] used against you, perhaps even turning it against its creator.</p><!-- | --><h3 class="headline">Rebuke</h3><!-- | ||
-->{{referencetag|book=Saga Edition Core Rulebook|page=99}}<!-- | |||
--><p class="single nomargin">You harmlessly absorb or deflect one [[Force power]] used against you, perhaps even turning it against its creator.</p><!-- | |||
--><p class="single nomargin">{{indent}}'''Time:''' [[Reaction]].</p><!-- | |||
--><p class="single nomargin">{{indent}}''' | --><p class="single nomargin">{{indent}}'''Target:''' One Force power directed at you.</p><!-- | ||
--><p class="single nomargin">{{indent}}''' | --><p class="single nomargin">{{indent}}'''Make a [[Use the Force]] check:''' If your result equals the result of the power directed at you, you redirect it and suffer no ill effects. If you exceed the result by 5 or more, you may choose to turn the Force power against its creator, who suffers the effect based on the creator’s original Use the Force check.</p><!-- | ||
--><p class="single nomargin">{{indent}}''' | --><p class="single nomargin">{{indent}}'''Special:''' If you successfully reflect a Force power back at its originator, the originator may attempt to rebuke the power as well using your result as its target DC. If he reflects it back, both you and the originator are affected by the Force power. You can spend a [[Force point]] as a reaction to suffer no ill effects from a Force power that has been rebuked twice.</p><!-- | ||
-- | --></div><!-- | ||
Latest revision as of 01:28, 25 July 2025
Rebuke
Saga Edition Core Rulebook, page 99.
You harmlessly absorb or deflect one Force power used against you, perhaps even turning it against its creator.
Time: Reaction.
Target: One Force power directed at you.
Make a Use the Force check: If your result equals the result of the power directed at you, you redirect it and suffer no ill effects. If you exceed the result by 5 or more, you may choose to turn the Force power against its creator, who suffers the effect based on the creator’s original Use the Force check.
Special: If you successfully reflect a Force power back at its originator, the originator may attempt to rebuke the power as well using your result as its target DC. If he reflects it back, both you and the originator are affected by the Force power. You can spend a Force point as a reaction to suffer no ill effects from a Force power that has been rebuked twice.