(Created page with "{{DISPLAYTITLE:Dathomiri Witch Talent Tree}} <div>The Force-using witches of the planet Dathomir are primitive yet powerful beings. They use ancient training handed down for generations as the basis of their powers.{{newline}}This talent tree is available to any character that has the Force Sensitivity (feat) feat and is a member of the Witches of Dathomir (force tradition) Force tradition and tal...") |
No edit summary |
||
Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
{{DISPLAYTITLE:Dathomiri Witch Talent Tree}} | {{DISPLAYTITLE:Dathomiri Witch Talent Tree}} | ||
<div>The Force-using witches of the planet Dathomir are primitive yet powerful beings. They use ancient training handed down for generations as the basis of their powers.{{ | <div><p class="single nomargin">The Force-using witches of the planet Dathomir are primitive yet powerful beings. They use ancient training handed down for generations as the basis of their powers.</p><p class="single nomargin">{{indent}}This talent tree is available to any character that has the [[Force Sensitivity (feat)]] [[feat]] and is a member of the [[Witches of Dathomir (force tradition)|Witches of Dathomir]] [[Force-using Traditions|Force tradition]] and talents may be selected from this tree regardless of class.</p></div> | ||
<div id="adept" style="margin-top: 1.5em;"> | <div id="adept" style="margin-top: 1.5em;"> | ||
<h3 class="headline">Adept Spellcaster</h3> | <h3 class="headline">Adept Spellcaster</h3> | ||
{{referencetag|book=Saga Edition Core Rulebook|page=107}} | {{referencetag|book=Saga Edition Core Rulebook|page=107}} | ||
You may use any [[Force power]] that normally requires a [[swift action]], [[move action]] or [[standard action]] as a [[full-round action]] instead. If you choose to do so, you may reroll your [[Use the Force]] check to activate that power, but you must accept the result of the reroll, even if it is worse.</div> | <p class="single nomargin">You may use any [[Force power]] that normally requires a [[swift action]], [[move action]] or [[standard action]] as a [[full-round action]] instead. If you choose to do so, you may reroll your [[Use the Force]] check to activate that power, but you must accept the result of the reroll, even if it is worse.</p></div> | ||
<div id="charm" style="margin-top: 1.5em;"> | <div id="charm" style="margin-top: 1.5em;"> | ||
<h3 class="headline">Charm Beast</h3> | <h3 class="headline">Charm Beast</h3> | ||
{{referencetag|book=Saga Edition Core Rulebook|page=107}} | {{referencetag|book=Saga Edition Core Rulebook|page=107}} | ||
You may make a Use the Force check instead of a [[Persuasion]] check when attempting to change the attitude of an undomesticated creature with an [[Intelligence]] of 2 or less. Additionally, you do not take the normal −5 penalty on the check if the creature can’ speak or understand your language.</div> | <p class="single nomargin">You may make a Use the Force check instead of a [[Persuasion]] check when attempting to change the attitude of an undomesticated creature with an [[Intelligence]] of 2 or less. Additionally, you do not take the normal −5 penalty on the check if the creature can’ speak or understand your language.</p></div> | ||
<div id="command" style="margin-top: 1.5em;"> | <div id="command" style="margin-top: 1.5em;"> | ||
<h3 class="headline">Command Beast</h3> | <h3 class="headline">Command Beast</h3> | ||
{{referencetag|book=Saga Edition Core Rulebook|page=107}} | {{referencetag|book=Saga Edition Core Rulebook|page=107}} | ||
Whenever you manage to shift the attitude of a beast to indifferent or friendly, you may treat that creature as a domesticated animal—but for you only (it remains undomesticated in its response to other creatures). Additionally, you may use this beast as a mount, as per the [[Ride]] skill, provided that it is at least one size category larger than you and has a comfortable place for you to sit.{{ | <p class="single nomargin">Whenever you manage to shift the attitude of a beast to indifferent or friendly, you may treat that creature as a domesticated animal—but for you only (it remains undomesticated in its response to other creatures). Additionally, you may use this beast as a mount, as per the [[Ride]] skill, provided that it is at least one size category larger than you and has a comfortable place for you to sit.</p><p class="single nomargin">{{indent}}'''Prerequisite:''' Charm Beast.</p></div> | ||
<div id="flight" style="margin-top: 1.5em;"> | <div id="flight" style="margin-top: 1.5em;"> | ||
<h3 class="headline">Flight</h3> | <h3 class="headline">Flight</h3> | ||
As a swift action, you can spend a [[Force | <p class="single nomargin">As a swift action, you can spend a [[Force point]] to fly. You gain a fly speed equal to your land speed, and you can ascend at half speed or descend at double speed. The flight lasts until the start of your next turn; if you’re still airbore at that time, you fall.</p><p class="single nomargin">{{indent}}'''Prerequisite:''' Adept Spellcaster.</p></div> | ||
<div style="margin-top: 1em; width: fit-width; background-color: #bbbbbb; border-radius: 30px;"> </div> | <div style="margin-top: 1em; width: fit-width; background-color: #bbbbbb; border-radius: 30px;"> </div> | ||
Line 26: | Line 26: | ||
[[Category:Gameplay]] | [[Category:Gameplay]] | ||
[[Category:Talent Trees]] | [[Category:Talent Trees]] | ||
[[Category:Force | [[Category:Force Talent Tree]] | ||
[[Category:Saga Edition Core Rulebook]] | [[Category:Saga Edition Core Rulebook]] |
Revision as of 00:50, 31 March 2024
The Force-using witches of the planet Dathomir are primitive yet powerful beings. They use ancient training handed down for generations as the basis of their powers.
This talent tree is available to any character that has the Force Sensitivity (feat) feat and is a member of the Witches of Dathomir Force tradition and talents may be selected from this tree regardless of class.
Adept Spellcaster
Saga Edition Core Rulebook, page 107.
You may use any Force power that normally requires a swift action, move action or standard action as a full-round action instead. If you choose to do so, you may reroll your Use the Force check to activate that power, but you must accept the result of the reroll, even if it is worse.
Charm Beast
Saga Edition Core Rulebook, page 107.
You may make a Use the Force check instead of a Persuasion check when attempting to change the attitude of an undomesticated creature with an Intelligence of 2 or less. Additionally, you do not take the normal −5 penalty on the check if the creature can’ speak or understand your language.
Command Beast
Saga Edition Core Rulebook, page 107.
Whenever you manage to shift the attitude of a beast to indifferent or friendly, you may treat that creature as a domesticated animal—but for you only (it remains undomesticated in its response to other creatures). Additionally, you may use this beast as a mount, as per the Ride skill, provided that it is at least one size category larger than you and has a comfortable place for you to sit.
Prerequisite: Charm Beast.
Flight
As a swift action, you can spend a Force point to fly. You gain a fly speed equal to your land speed, and you can ascend at half speed or descend at double speed. The flight lasts until the start of your next turn; if you’re still airbore at that time, you fall.
Prerequisite: Adept Spellcaster.